Public Notices

The following citizens have qualified for the City of Monticello Municipal Election on November 5, 2019…..
Mayor Pro Tem : Gail Elaine Harrell, Bobby Jacobs, Jr.
District 1 Post 2 : Cynthia Miller
District 2 Post 2 : Jenny Hughes Murphy


City of Monticello Public Notice
Current 2019 Tax Digest and 5 Year History of Levy
The City of Monticello governing authority does hereby announce that the millage rate will be set at a meeting to be held at the City of Monticello Council Chambers, 123 W Washington Street, on June 4, 2019 beginning at 6:00 pm and pursuant to the requirements of OCGA 48-5-32 does hereby publish the following presentation of the current year’s tax digest and levy along with the history of the tax digest for the past five years the 11th of June, 2019 beginning at 6pm. To view the Digest Click Here


Title VI Non-Discrimination Agreement
To read or print a copy of the agreement click here


Proposed 2019 Monthly Meeting Calendar
City Council meets the second Tuesday of each month at 6:00 p.m.
January 8, 2019
February 12, 2019
March 12, 2019
April 09, 2019
May 14, 2019
June 11, 2019
July 9, 2019
August 13, 2019
September 10, 2019
October 8, 2019
November 12, 2019
December 10, 2019

Holiday Schedule
The City of Monticello will be closed the following days:
Tuesday January 1, 2019 – New Years
Monday January 21, 2019 – Martin Luther King Jr Day
Friday April 19, 2019 – Good Friday
Monday May 27, 2019 – Memorial Day
Thursday July 4, 2019 – Independence Day
Monday September 2, 2019 – Labor Day
Monday November 11, 2019 – Veteran’s Day
Thursday November 28, 2019 – Thanksgiving Day
Friday November 29, 2019 – Thanksgiving
Tuesday December 24, 2019 – Christmas Eve
Wednesday December 25 2019 – Christmas Day